Arizona Corporation Commission elections:
  • As you may remember, two-of-five Arizona Corporation Commission seats will be on the ballot in November’s General Election – the seats currently held by Chairman Tom Forese (R) and Commissioner Justin Olson (R).
  • Arizona’s primary election was held on Aug. 28th and four candidates are advancing: Rodney Glassman (R), Sandra Kennedy (D); Justin Olson (R), and Kiana Sears (D).
  • These candidates have recently faced off in several debates, including on PBS Horizon, see the video here (scroll down to the video on Thurs., Sept. 20).
Post-hearing Briefs filed in Arizona Public Service Company’s (APS) Four Corners Rate Case. Decision expected by the end-of-the-year:

AriSEIA thanks Ellen Zuckerman from SWEEP for sharing her report!